Independent

If I were to wake up one day to be independently wealthy, I’d say It would be a complete weight off my back. First of all I’d move from home. Being home gets me depressed. I believe living on my own would be the push I need to go ahead and jumpstart my life. It would be the pressure I need to get back on my feet and make things right with the life I lead.  Having my own place would mean a sense of liberty, of not being watched by a guard dog EVERY SINGLE MINUTE OF THE DAY.  I would not feel like a burden for my parents, since I’m already a disappointment to them. Or at least that’s what I think I am.

I dream everyday of the things I would be doing if money wasn’t a problem. I’d have a medium 2 bedroom apartment, in a neighbourhood that calms me. I say “medium” and not “small”, since I would like the space to have people over. I would always have my friends over. Watch movies, have lunch or dinner, sleepovers and small get togethers.  It would be nice, my place would be some sort of haven and escape from reality. Only it would be my reality, and I’d be very happy indeed.

After having my own place and settling down, I would start planning trips. That is if the wealth i’ve got is one of those that are hard to spend in years, THEN I’d start planning trips. I would visit all the places I’ve always wanted to go to. And I’d bring my friends of course, ’cause in the end, it doesn’t matter where you go, it’s who you go with, right?  But, there would be places were I would like to be alone, and just absorb their greatness and meditate about who I am. Maybe I’m a bit silly or naïve to think some sort of epiphany  in the right place will occur, and I will somewhat  be a complete new person. But it won’t matter, I know who I am, I just need to learn to embrace it.

Image

About joancita

A kid trapped in a 23 -year old body.

Leave a comment